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APPLICATION FOR REAL ESTATE SALESPERSON LICENSURE 
INSTRUCTION SHEET 

General Information 

File this application after you have passed the salesperson examination.  For information on the examination, see the 
Pearson VUE website (testing service). 

The application asks you whether you are applying by examination or reciprocity. 
• If you hold a current, active real estate license in another jurisdiction (state, the District of Columbia or U.S. 

territory), apply for a reciprocal license. 
• If you do not hold a current, active real estate license in another jurisdiction, apply by examination.   

Requirements for All Applicants 

The following are required regardless of whether you are applying by examination or reciprocity. 

  Submit a completed, signed and notarized Application for Real Estate Salesperson Licensure.  

  Enclose the non-refundable Salesperson processing fee plus $25 Guaranty Fund fee (24 Del. C. §2922) by check or 
money order made payable to "State of Delaware". 

  If your name on any document you submit differs from your name on the application form, submit a copy of legal 
document showing name change (e.g., marriage license, divorce decree, etc.). 

  Arrange for the broker of record for the office you enter in the REAL ESTATE EMPLOYMENT section to complete and 
sign the STATEMENT OF BROKER OF RECORD box. 
• If the STATEMENT OF BROKER OF RECORD box is unsigned, the application will be rejected. 
• The office you enter in the REAL ESTATE EMPLOYMENT section must have an active office permit. 

  Arrange for the Commission office to receive a certificate of licensure history to be sent directly to the Commission 
office from each jurisdiction (state, U.S. territory or District of Columbia) where you have ever held any kind of real 
estate license.   
• The certificate(s) must be dated within 30 days of the application. 
• If you are applying for a reciprocal license, the Additional Requirements for Applicants Applying for a 

Reciprocal License section below explains when the certificate must show three years of continuous licensure. 

  If you have never been issued a U.S. Social Security Number (SSN), submit a Request for Exemption from Social 
Security Number Requirement. 
 The Privacy Act of 1974, Section 7, requires the following information to be given to all applicants:  Applicants for any 

Delaware professional or occupational license, permit, registration or certificate (other than Gaming permits) are required to 
provide a U.S. SSN (29 Del. C. §8735(m)).  The Division of Professional Regulation uses the SSN primarily to verify identity 
and safeguard personal information.  It may also be used to enforce child support obligation (13 Del. C. §2216) and for other 
lawful purposes.  
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Additional Requirement for Applicants by Examination 

If you are applying by examination, you must submit the following in addition to the items listed in Requirements for All 
Applicants section above. 

  Submit a copy of the certificate that you received when you completed the 99-hour Delaware salesperson’s pre-
licensing course. 

  Submit the original score report that you received from Pearson VUE when you passed the general and Delaware law 
portions of the salesperson’s examination. 

Additional Requirements for Applicants Applying for a Reciprocal License 

If you are applying for a reciprocal license, you must provide the following in addition to the items listed in Requirements 
for All Applicants section above: 

  Submit the original score report that you received from Pearson VUE when you passed the Delaware law portion of the 
salesperson’s examination. 

  Submit one of the following:  

• Copy of the certificate received when you completed the Delaware law portion of the salesperson’s pre-licensing 
course 

or 

• Copy of the certificate received when you completed another jurisdiction’s pre-licensing salesperson’s course of at 
least 99 hours 

or 

• Certificate of licensure history showing that you have been licensed continuously for the three years immediately 
before this application and a list of 20 sales or lease transactions that you completed during the three years 
immediately before your application.  You and the broker must sign the list and it must show the following for each 
of the twenty transactions: 
o sale or lease completion date 
o property address 
o purchaser/lessee name 
o seller/lessor name 
o whether you personally completed the sale or lease or a subordinate (that is, an agent you directly supervised) 

completed it 
 
 
Note:  Time share and property management transactions are not considered as eligible sales or lease transactions. 
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APPLICATION FOR REAL ESTATE SALESPERSON LICENSURE 

TYPE OF APPLICATION 

1. Check type of application you are filing (check one): 

  Examination – I do not hold a current, active license in another jurisdiction (state, U.S. territory or District of 
Columbia). 

  Reciprocity – I hold a current, active license in another jurisdiction.   

IDENTIFYING AND CONTACT INFORMATION – All applicants complete this section. 

2. Full Name:  _______________________________ __________________________________ _________________ 
             Last/Family     First     Middle    

3. Other Names Used: _________________________  __________________________ ________________________ 
                                    (Include maiden, prior married, alternate spellings) 

4. Date of Birth (month/day/year): ___________________   Gender:    Male     Female 

5. Have you been issued a U.S. Social Security Number?  Yes    No  If yes, enter your SSN:  _________________ 
If no, you must file a Request for Exemption from Social Security Number Requirement. 

6. Personal Mailing Address:  _______________________________________________________________________ 
      We will mail correspondence other than your license to this address. 

_______________________________________________ _________________________ ____________________ 
              City          State                      Zip 

7. Phone: _________________  _________________  Email: _____________________________________________ 
                    daytime              evening or cell 

REAL ESTATE EDUCATION AND EXAMINATION – All applicants complete this section. 

8. Enter the following information about the real estate school you attended: 

Name: ______________________________________________________  Completion Date: __________________ 

If you are applying by examination, continue to Question 9.  If you are applying by reciprocity, skip to 
Question 10. 

9. This question is for examination applicants only. Which salesperson’s pre-licensing course have you completed?   

  Delaware’s 99-hour salesperson’s pre-licensing course.   

  Another jurisdiction’s pre-licensing course of at least 99 hours.  

Submit a copy of the certificate that you received when you completed the pre-licensing course. Skip to 
Question 11. 
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10. This question is for reciprocity applicants only.  You can submit any of the following to establish your education and 
experience.  Check the one that you plan to submit:   

  I have completed the Delaware law portion of the salesperson’s pre-licensing course. Submit a copy of the 
certificate that you received. 

  I have completed another jurisdiction’s pre-licensing course of at least 99 hours. Submit a copy of the certificate 
that you received.  

  I have been licensed continuously for three years.  Submit a Certificate of Licensure History showing that you 
have been licensed continuously for the three years immediately before this application.  Also, submit a 
signed list of 20 sale or lease transactions completed during that three-year period.  See Instruction Sheet 
for details that the list must include. 

11. Have you passed the salesperson’s examination?  Yes    No  If yes, date passed: ______________ 
    (month/day/year) 

If applying by examination, submit the original score report that you received from PearsonVUE showing you 
passed both general and Delaware law portions.  If applying by reciprocity, submit the original score report 
that you received from PearsonVUE showing you passed the Delaware law portion. 

REAL ESTATE EMPLOYMENT – All applicants complete this section. 

12. Enter the following information about the real estate office where you will be employed:  

Business Name: _____________________________________________________________________ 

Office Address: ______________________________________________________________________________ 
We will mal your license to this address and all other correspondence to your personal mailing or email address. 

_____________________________________  ____________________________________  ________________ 
                    City                                                                      State                                                    Zip 

Arrange for the broker of record for the above office to complete and sign the following statement.  

STATEMENT OF BROKER OF RECORD 

Print Broker of Record Name: ______________________________________ 

Delaware Real Estate License: RB- ___________________ 

I affirm that the applicant named above will be affiliated with my office as a real estate salesperson upon issuance of 
his or her license and that the office named above has an active office permit. 

BROKER OF RECORD SIGNATURE: ___________________________________________  Date: ___________ 

13. Will you be employed by another real estate company in addition to the one above?  Yes   No   If yes, complete 
and submit an Application for Additional Real Estate License form.  

LICENSURE HISTORY – All applicants complete this section.  

14. Have you ever held a license to practice real estate in another jurisdiction? Yes    No   If yes, list all jurisdictions 
where you have ever held a license:  

JURISDICTION LICENSE NUMBER IS THIS LICENSE CURRENT? 

  Yes   No  

  Yes   No  

  Yes   No  

  Yes   No  

Arrange for a certificate of licensure history to be sent directly to the Commission office from each 
jurisdiction listed above.  If you are applying by reciprocity, the Instruction Sheet explains when a certificate 
must show three years of continuous licensure.  

http://dpr.delaware.gov/boards/realestate/forms.shtml
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DISCLOSURES – All applicants complete this section. 

15. Have you ever been convicted of or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere (no contest) to any felony, 
misdemeanor or other criminal offense, including any offense for which you have received a pardon, in any 
jurisdiction?   Yes   No   If yes, submit a complete explanation and a certified copy of your criminal history 
record from any jurisdiction in which you have been convicted or pardoned.  For information on obtaining a 
Delaware criminal history record, see State Bureau Of Identification.  

16. Are any criminal charges pending against you? Yes    No    If yes, enclose a complete explanation and any 
documentation related to the charges. The information should be in sufficient specificity to enable the 
Commission to make a determination whether the charge is substantially related to the practice of real estate. 

17. Have you received any administrative penalties (disciplines), including but not limited to fines, formal reprimands, 
license suspension or revocation, and probationary limitations? Yes    No  If yes, arrange for the jurisdictions 
to send information about the disciplinary action directly to the Commission office.  

18. Have you entered into a consent agreement that places conditions on your professional conduct or practice, including 
any voluntary surrender of license? Yes    No  If yes, arrange for the jurisdictions to send information about 
the disciplinary action directly to the Commission office.  

19. Are any disciplinary proceedings or unresolved complaints concerning your practice of real estate pending against you 
at present? Yes    No  If yes, arrange for the jurisdictions to send information about the disciplinary action 
directly to the Commission office.  

20. Do you have any impairment related to drugs or alcohol that would limit your ability to undertake the practice of real 
estate? Yes    No   If yes, submit a letter explaining fully. Include copies of all appropriate records. 

If your application requires Commission review, the Commission office must receive all of these items no 
later than 4:30 PM ten full working days before the Commission’s meeting date: 
• Completed, signed and notarized application form 
• Fee payment 
• All required supporting documentation. 
Applications that are not complete within six months of filing may be considered abandoned and 
discarded.  When your application is complete, please allow 4-6 weeks to receive your license.  

AFFIDAVIT 

I certify that the information in this application is complete and true. I understand that the intentional inclusion of false or 
fraudulent information in this application, or the material omission of information which might have a bearing on licensure, 
may result in the denial of licensure and will be reported to the Attorney General for further action. 

If I am applying for licensure in an office located outside of Delaware, I give irrevocable consent that legal action may be 
commenced against me in the proper court of any county of the State of Delaware as required by Chapter 29, Title 24, 
Section 2909 of The Delaware Code. 

 Signature of Applicant: ________________________________________________  Date: __________________ 

City of _____________________  County of _____________________________________ 

Sworn to before me and subscribed in my presence this _________________ day of _______________, 2______. 

Notary Signature: ________________________________________________ 
SEAL 

My commission expires: __________________ 
 
 
 

APPLICATIONS THAT ARE UNSIGNED, NOT NOTARIZED, INCOMPLETE OR NOT ACCOMPANIED BY THE 
REQUIRED FEE WILL BE REJECTED. 
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