Effective 10/22/2020 a Security Code is no longer required for registration. If you are unable to reach us by phone, submit your inquiry via email at email@example.com. Please read the important COVID-19 information from the Division of Professional Regulation More Info
Title 24 § 1831 entitles Plumbing or HVACR businesses to designate either an owner or employee to temporarily continue providing the plumbing or HVACR services when they suffer a loss of its sole license holder due to a death or loss of employment. The maximum time for this temporary license is 100 days.
If you can answer yes to both of the questions below, the designated owner/employee may be eligible to apply for a temporary license.
Applications are processed in DELPROS (Delaware Professional Regulation Online Services). The online license application process is simple and provides you with clear instructions throughout each stage of the application process. We strongly recommend that you understand what the requirements are for the license you are pursuing. Then, request and gather the documents you need before you begin the application process. Most of the information and forms are on this website. For further clarification of requirements, refer to your profession’s License Law and the Rules and Regulations.
In order to apply for a license or service request, you must have a DELPROS account. To create a new account or log into an existing DELPROS account, follow the instructions at the beginning of the application process. As part of the final steps of the application process, DELPROS instructs you to either “attach” or “upload” the required documents directly to your application and/or to “acknowledge” that you will either send them in yourself or make arrangements for “third-party” documents/forms to be sent to the Board office. Examples of “third-party forms” are transcripts from schools, employment verifications from a supervisor, and license verifications from another state. Official license verifications and/or transcripts are acceptable when received electronically directly from the State Board or school/institution. Note that forms requiring a signature, seal, or notary must be MAILED to the Board office directly UNLESS the document specifically indicates to UPLOAD the document. All documents received by mail are scanned and attached to the appropriate license records.
In DELPROS, you have the ability to save your application and return to it to edit/update information or upload documents for up to six months. However, if you do not submit your application within six months, you will have to restart your online application process. The Board office begins processing applications shortly after submission in the portal. You may check the status of your application in the DELPROS system throughout the whole process and we will correspond with you by email. The requirements for this license type are provided in the following section(s).
In addition to submitting the Temporary Plumber or HVACR application and fee in DELPROS, you must submit:
The applicant must take the next available examination. Click on Examinations for the Delaware exam schedule. If the applicant either fails to take the next available examination or fails to pass the examination, the temporary license expires immediately.
The temporary license expires in 100 days or when full Plumber or HVACR licensure is issued, whichever is earliest.