RECOMMENDED BROWSERS - The following browsers are recommended when using DELPROS: Chrome, Safari, Firefox, or Edge.
Click HERE for browser download instructions.
**IMPORTANT: For important information about the Social Work Grandfather Provision deadline, see Grandfather Provision**
If you are unable to reach us by phone, submit your inquiry via email at email@example.com. Please read the important COVID-19 information from the Division of Professional Regulation. More Info
RECOMMENDED BROWSERS – The following browsers are recommended when using DELPROS: Chrome, Safari, Firefox, or Edge. Click HERE for browser download instructions.
You may file a complaint with the Division of Professional Regulation (DPR) against a person or business that holds a professional license if you believe that the person has violated the law or rules of his or her profession or the business has violated the law or rules of its profession. The license law and regulations for each profession are available on this website.
You may also file a complaint against an unlicensed person who is practicing a profession that requires a professional license or against a business that is operating without the required professional license. To find out if the person or facility holds a professional license, click Search & Verify License to navigate to DELPROS, (Delaware Professional Regulation Online Services), where you can complete your search.
If you are a Delaware-licensed healthcare provider or other entity that is required to report a healthcare provider under your mandatory duty to report, see Mandatory Reports Related To Healthcare Providers. If you need to report child abuse or neglect, click Mandatory Reports of Child Abuse or Neglect.
Note that DPR cannot investigate complaints that solely concern billing or insurance issues. You may wish to file billing complaints with the Department of Justice Consumer Protection Division or insurance complaints with the Department of Insurance.
Click File a Complaint to begin the complaint process in DELPROS.
If you need to discuss your complaint with an investigator before submitting it, you may call (302) 744-4500 and ask to speak to an investigator.
When it receives a complaint, DPR sends the following within 15 days of receiving the complaint (one week if the complaint is about a licensee of the Board of Medical Licensure and Discipline):
When appropriate, DPR may keep the complainant’s name confidential in the information sent to the respondent.
The respondent may file an answer to the complaint within 20 calendar days of receiving the complaint.
DPR will advise you of the progress of your complaint at least every 90 days until it is resolved.
To find out the status of your complaint during the complaint process, you may call (302) 744-4500 or email firstname.lastname@example.org. Or, you may contact the investigator assigned to your complaint at Contact an Investigator.