Click HERE for Important Information for Licensees struggling with mental health or substance abuse issues

If you are unable to reach us by phone, submit your inquiry via email at More Info logo
Division of
Professional Regulation

Continuing Education and Audit Information

How to Request Continuing Education (CE) Approval

To submit a request for a CE course approval, you must use the DELPROS online portal for Service Requests. Go to the Service Request webpage and follow the instructions on how to submit the Service Request.

  • It is important to have all of your course documentation available as you must upload the information in the Service Request application.


Continuing Education Requirements

The amount of continuing professional education(CPE) that you are required to complete depends on when your license was issued during the full licensure period.   If this is your first renewal, and you are licensed:

  • Less than one year – you are not required to do CPE
  • More than one year, but less than two years – you are required to complete 40 hours of approved CPE

CPA’s and PA’s must complete 80 hours of approved CPE during each full licensure renewal period between July 1 and June 30 odd-numbered years (2017-2019, 2019-2021, etc.). A minimum of 20 hours is to be completed in each year of the licensure period. For complete information CPE requirements, see the following sections the Board’s Rules and Regulations:

  • CPA’s – Section 7.2
  • PA’s – Section 9.2

The CPE must include at least:

Entering Continuing Education in the CE Tracker

Continuing professional education(CPE) is tracked in DELPROS, the Delaware Professional Regulation Online Service. To enter your CPE, you must first create a DELPROS user account. To go to the DELPROS online portal, first click on the Apply/Manage a License and Service Request tile from the Home page of this site. If you are already an existing user, log in with your email address and password under the existing user section. If you are a new user, you must create a new account using either of the options below:

  • Select the “I Don’t Have a License” option if you do not currently hold or previously applied for a Delaware license and do not have a login through the portal OR
  • Select the “I have a License” option if you currently hold or previously applied for a Delaware license.

After creating your user account or logging into the DELPROS online portal, you may begin entering your CE.

  • Click on the CONTINUING EDUCATION link in the dark blue banner at the top of the page
  • Click on ADD COURSE button
  • After choosing your profession, complete the other fields and click on SAVE
  • You will get a message of Success if the information you entered was created successfully
  • Click on CONTINUE to add more courses, upload documents, or delete entries if you made an error

When you are done, click on your Dashboard on the dark blue banner at the top of the page to renew your license or choose another service.

General Audit Information

Random audits are performed by the Board to ensure compliance with the permit requirements. Permit holders selected for the random audit must verify that they have maintained the required CPE and any other information required by the Board to confirm their continued eligibility for the permit. For complete information on Audit requirements, see the following sections of the Board’s Rules and Regulations:

  • CPA’s – Section
  • PA’s – Section

Audit Requirements

Do not upload any CPE documentation into DELPROS unless notified that you have been selected for audit.

If you are selected for audit, you must upload a copy of:

  • The certificates of completion for each CPE course that you entered in the CE Tracker in DELPROS

At a minimum, the certificates for each course must show:

  • Date of the CPE course
  • Course location, if applicable
  • Sponsor of course
  • Field of Study
  • Course title or description of content
  • Number of hours claimed
  • Type of instruction/delivery method

Related Topics:  , , ,