Click HERE for Important Information for Licensees struggling with mental health or substance abuse issues

If you are unable to reach us by phone, submit your inquiry via email at More Info logo
Division of
Professional Regulation

Real Estate Education Committee

The Real Estate Education Committee of the Delaware Real Estate Commission reviews course provider and instructor applications and makes recommendations to the Commission.

The Committee usually meets the first Thursday of each month at 9:30 a.m. All meetings are open to the general public and are held in Conference Room A of the Cannon Building, 861 Silver Lake Boulevard in Dover. The Committee may need to review education documents and/or review your application for licensure and will only review a complete application. A complete application includes your application and any documentation submitted through DELPROS, the online portal, and/or any documents submitted through the mail or email from third-parties. The Committee will review your documentation at its next scheduled meeting. The meeting schedule is available at the State of Delaware public meeting calendar.

Certifications for both course providers and instructors are valid for a two-year period. By the end of the two-year period, providers and instructors must submit a new application to the Commission office. There is no renewal process. Certification pertains only to the organization or person named on the application for a specific offering; course provider certifications are not transferable.

The Committee is made up of volunteers from each county and are listed below.

New Castle County
  • Sal Sedita
  • Juli Giles
  • Barbara Brodoway, Chairperson, Public Member

Kent County
  • Maggie Scarborough
  • Michael Rushe, Vice Chairperson, Public Member
  • Debbie Oberdorf

Sussex County
  • Chrissy Steele
  • Denise Tatman, Public Member
  • Judy Dean


Related Topics:  , , ,