Click HERE for Important Information for Licensees struggling with mental health or substance abuse issues.
If you are unable to reach us by phone, submit your inquiry via email at firstname.lastname@example.org. More Info
If you know or have any doubt that a CE course that you have taken or want to take is not approved by the Board, you should request to have the course reviewed and approved by the Board. You must use the DELPROS online portal to request approval of the CE course(s) through a Service Request. For more information on how to submit courses for approval or many other types of service requests for this profession, see the Massage & Bodywork Service Requests webpage.
The amount of Continuing Education (CE) that you are required to complete depends on when your license was issued during the full licensure period. If this is your first renewal, see Section 9.0 of the Board’s Rules and Regulations.
Active Massage Therapist’s and Technician’s must complete 24 hours of approved CE during each full licensure renewal periods between September 1 and August 31 of even-numbered years (2018-2020, etc.).
The CE must include at least:
Online Courses cannot make up more than 50% of your total CE hours, the remaining 50% must be in a classroom hands-on setting. All courses must be approved by NCBTMB, AMTA or Delaware Board of Massage and Bodywork.
The Board of Massage and Bodywork adopted emergency regulation pertaining to the CE requirements for the renewal period ending August 31, 2022. The emergency regulation went into effect on May 19, 2022 and states that the required 9 hours of core credits may be taken in a classroom, hands-on OR ONLINE for the licensure period ending August 31, 2022 ONLY.
All other continuing education requirements remain the same.
For complete information on the CE requirements, see Section 9.0 of the Board’s Rules and Regulations.
Continuing Education (CE) is tracked in DELPROS, the Delaware Professional Regulation Online Service. To enter your CE, you must first create a DELPROS user account. Go to the DELPROS online portal, and then click on Apply/Manage a License and Service Requests. If you:
After creating your user account or logging into the DELPROS online portal, you may begin entering your CE.
When you are done, click on your Dashboard on the dark blue banner at the top of the page to renew your license or choose another service.
Random audits are performed by the Board to ensure compliance with the license requirements. License holders selected for the random audit must verify that they have completion of the required CE, as applicable and any other information required by the Board to confirm their continued eligibility for the license. See Section 9.6.2 of the Board’s Rules and Regulations.
Do not upload any CE documentation into DELPROS unless notified that you have been selected for audit.
If you are selected for audit, you must upload within 30 days of the notice, a copy of:
At a minimum, the documentation for each course must show: